EuroIA
2017
Stockholm,
28-30 Sept.

Who is who

Here are the folks who shepherd EuroIA from idea to reality. Ping ANY of us if you want information, want to help, or just want to chat. We would love to hear from you.

 

The community

EuroIA gathers a large community of motivated specialists involved in all aspects of information management, not only from Europe but from all over the world.

At EuroIA, the talks and workshops come from you, the community. They undergo a double-blind peer review, encouraging new ideas and new professionals to appear.

 

The co-chairs

 

Raffaella Roviglioni

@raffiro

A UX researcher and designer since 2009, Raffaella has a scientific background in agriculture and told her story about moving toward UX at EuroIA 2012.

She is based in Rome, Italy, working as a freelance consultant on national and international projects dealing with user research, usability testing, UX design, co-design, and facilitation. She is a partner at Usertestlab and UX Fellows networks and was a board member for the Italian Information Architecture Association (2014-2016).

Raffaella is also a trainer and teacher on UX strategy, design, and research. Together with Alessio Ricco, she developed a workshop format, Improv.e UX, using improv games for developing better soft skills (www.improveux.it).

Francis Rowland

@francisrowland
 
Francis is Senior UX Architect with Sigma, and leads the Cambridge office; until recently, he was Lead UX Designer at the European Bioinformatics Institute.

He has a background in Environmental Science, and started off working on landscape and biodiversity mapping projects. A major focus of his work now is applying design to challenges in healthcare and life sciences, aiming to bring clarity to complexity.

He is passionate about helping to move projects towards a real, positive impact for users, and also about how to provide ways for multi-disciplinary teams achieve this. He speaks in the UK and abroad on a range of topics related to design, including sketching, data visualisation, lean processes, co-design, and collaboration. He has co-organised Cambridge Usability Group since 2008 and was lucky enough to speak at EuroIA in 2014.

Angus Edwardson

@namshee
 
Angus is the Product Director at GatherContent, a structured content production platform for web teams. He has lead the product and research side of the company for the past five years, publishing various articles and on content development, among other things.

Like most of us, he is passionate about making complex things simple - enjoying getting under the skin (into the organs, bones and bacteria) of products and systems - developing a deep understanding of the people that use them.

 

Programme committee

Country ambassadors: Sylvie Daumal
email: sylvie.daumal at gmail.com
twitter: @lyoko4TW

Sponsoring: Alex Boamfa
email: alex.boamfa at gmail.com
twitter: @alexboamfa

Communications: Xander Roozen
email: Xander.Roozen at informaat.nl
twitter: @Shuggie

Digital Marketing: Marianne Sweeny
email: marianne.sweeny at gmail.com
twitter: @msweeny

Website:
Angus Edwardson, Raffaella Roviglioni and Francis Rowland. IA by Konstantin Weiss, Photography primarily by Peter Vermaercke, EuroIA logo design by Kathleen Poelmans.

Finances & official organiser:
ASIS&T - Vanessa Foss (vfoss at asis.org) / Richard Hill (rhill at asis.org)

 

Country ambassadors

We try to make this summit a meeting point, and a representation of the entire European community. That means we want to reach as many information architects in as many European countries as possible. To do so, we create positions for Country Ambassadors. These ambassadors help get our message out to local IA practitioners.

  • Austria – Thomas Zahler (thomas.zahler at intuio.at) @intuio
  • Albania – Ilirjona Haxhiaj (ilirjonahaxhiaj at gmail.com)
  • Belgium – Koen Peters (koenpete at gmail.com)
  • Belarus – Yuri Vedenin (y.vedenin at uxpresso.net)
  • Bosnia-Herzegovina – vacant
  • Bulgaria – Angelina Ivancheva (angelina at lucrat.net) @ivancheva
  • Croatia – Igor Vrdoljak (igor at netgen.hr) @ivrdoljak
  • Czech Republic – Ondrej Kratochvil (ondrej.kratochvil at gmail.com) @bonlait
  • Denmark – Eric Reiss (er at fatdux.com) @elreiss
  • Estonia – Hegle Sarapuu (hegle.sarapuu at trinidad.ee) @trinntrinn
  • Finland – Jussi Kytö (jussi.kyto at gmail.com) @jussikyto
  • France – Natacha Hennocq (hennocqnatachaenid at free.fr) @nattchah
  • Germany – Konstantin Weiss (k at konstantinweiss.com)
  • Greece – Efthimios Mavrikas (efthimios at gmail.com) @adaxem
  • Hungary – Judit Ponya (judit.ponya at gmail.com) @ptxster
  • Iceland – Sigurjón Ólafsson (sigurjono at gmail.com) @sigurjono
  • Ireland – Oana Secara (oana.secara at gmail.com)
  • Italy – Raffaele Boiano (rainwiz at gmail.com) @rainwiz
  • Latvia – Līga Lētiņa (liga atcubesystems.lv) @LigaLetina
  • Lithuania – Simonas Skrebė (sskrebe at gmail.com)
  • Luxembourg – Sylvain Cottong (sylcottong at gmail.com) @sly
  • Macedonia – vacant
  • Moldavia – Stefan Nistor (stenisburgh at gmail.com) @stenisburgh
  • Netherlands – Peter Boersma (peter at peterboersma.com) @pboersma
  • Norway – Eirik Hafver Rønjum (eirik.hafver.ronjum at helsedir.no) @EirikHafver
  • Poland – Hubert Anyzewski (hubert.anyzewski at uselab.pl) @anyzewski
  • Portugal – Paulo Fonseca (p at laux.io) @paulofonseca_me
  • Romania – Alex Boamfa (alex.boamfa at gmail.com)
  • Russian Federation – Yury Solonitsyn (contact at adesignlab.ru)
  • Serbia – Mirjana Vukovic (miavuk at gmail.com) @miavuk
  • Slovakia – Tina Lickova (lickova at gmail.com) @Tina_Lickova
  • Slovenia – Marko Mrdjenovic (marko.mrdjenovic at friedcell.si) @friedcell
  • Spain – Silvia Calvet (silviacalvet at gmail.com) @silviacalvet
  • Sweden – Kalle Ulvstig (kalle.ulvstig at lbi.com)
  • Switzerland – Andrea Rosenbusch (andrea.rosenbusch at zeix.com) @arosenbusch
  • Turkey - Cağatay Celebioglu (cagataycelebioglu at gmail.com)
  • Ukraine – Yuriy Sokolov (yuriy.sokolov at gmail.com)
  • United Kingdom – Stuart Curran (scurran at thoughtworks.com) @stuartcurran

Want to become your country’s IA Ambassador? Let us know and write to Sylvie Daumal (sylvie.daumal at gmail.com).

 

Committee emeritus

Over the years, many extraordinary people have served on the programme committee. We want to acknowledge their support and service to the conference and to thank them for helping to build a such a solid European presence for IA and UX.

Koen Peters, Sylvie Daumal, And Konstantin Weiss were the co-chairs for EuroIA 2016.
Have a look over the EuroIA 2016 website and programme here.

Stuart Curran, Lutz Schmitt and Peter J. Bogaards were the co-chairs for EuroIA 2015.
Have a look over the EuroIA 2015 website and programme here.

Eric Reiss was the programme chair of EuroIA for the first decade, founding the summit in 2005.

Former committee members:

  • Margaret Hanley (2014)
  • Martin Belam (2011-2013)
  • Peter Boersma (2005-2008)
  • Filip Borloo (2005-2009)
  • Reinoud Bosman (2005-2010)
  • Petr Douša (2011)
  • Ariel Guersenszvaig (2007-2008)
  • Theba Islam (2006-2010)
  • Jared Folkman (2005-2006)
  • James Kalbach (2005-2012)
  • Wiesław Kotecki (2011-2012)
  • Tomy Lorsch (2007-2008)
  • Judit Ponya (2006-2013)
  • Luca Rosati (2006-2012)
  • Andrea Resmini (2009-2013)
  • Olga Revilla (2008-2012)
  • Stanislaw Skorka (2006-2011)
  • Alberta Soranzo (2013)
  • Scott Thomas (2009-2012)
  • Hany Rizk (2013-2015)
  • Victor Valle (2015)
 

Välkommen in Stockholm

EuroIA goes to Stockholm, the Capital of Scandinavia, one of the most connected, environmentally friendly and creative cities in the world.

EuroIA 2017 will take place at Elite Hotel Marina Tower, situated in a historic mill on the waterfront, only a few minutes from the city centre.

Elite Hotel Marina Tower Stockholm,
Saltsjöqvarns kaj 25,
131 71 Nacka,
Sweden.
+46 8 555 702 00

About EuroIA

EuroIA is the leading Information Architecture (IA) and User Experience (UX) conference for Europe.

EuroIA has travelled through Europe over the years: Brussels, Barcelona, Rome, Berlin, Paris, Prague, and most recently, in Amsterdam. In 2017 will be in Stockholm for the first time. Learn more about EuroIA.

EuroIA is organised by volunteers all around Europe, with three co-chairs, an active committee and over 35 country ambassadors. Find out who is who at EuroIA.

EuroIA 2017 is also on Medium, Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn. For help, ping the co-chairs Francis, Raffaella or Angus or drop us a line at info (at) euroia.org