27-29 Sept.

Who is who

Here are the folks who shepherd EuroIA from idea to reality. Ping ANY of us if you want information, want to help, or just want to chat. We would love to hear from you.


The community

EuroIA gathers a large community of motivated specialists involved in all aspects of information management, not only from Europe but from all over the world.

At EuroIA, the talks and workshops come from you, the community. They undergo a double-blind peer review, encouraging new ideas and new professionals to appear.


The co-chairs


Alberta Soranzo


Xander Roozen


Oana Secara



Programme committee

Country ambassadors: Sylvie Daumal
email: sylvie.daumal at
twitter: @lyoko4TW

Sponsoring: Alex Boamfa
email: alex.boamfa at
twitter: @alexboamfa


Digital Marketing: Marianne Sweeny
email: marianne.sweeny at
twitter: @msweeny

Daniel Quinn – @daniel_quinn
Alberta, Xander and Oana
IA by Konstantin Weiss
Photography primarily by Peter Vermaercke @pvermaer
EuroIA logo design by Kathleen Poelmans.

Finances & official organiser:
Vanessa Foss – Kunverj


Country ambassadors

We try to make this summit a meeting point, and a representation of the entire European community. That means we want to reach as many information architects in as many European countries as possible. To do so, we create positions for Country Ambassadors. These ambassadors help get our message out to local IA practitioners.

  • Austria – Thomas Zahler (thomas.zahler at @intuio
  • Albania – Ilirjona Haxhiaj (ilirjonahaxhiaj at
  • Belgium – Koen Peters (koenpete at
  • Belarus – Yuri Vedenin (y.vedenin at
  • Bosnia-Herzegovina – vacant
  • Bulgaria – Angelina Ivancheva (angelina at @ivancheva
  • Croatia – Igor Vrdoljak (igor at @ivrdoljak
  • Czech Republic – Ondrej Kratochvil (ondrej.kratochvil at @bonlait
  • Denmark – Eric Reiss (er at @elreiss
  • Estonia – Hegle Sarapuu (hegle.sarapuu at @trinntrinn
  • England – Stuart Curran (scurran at @stuartcurran
  • Finland – Jussi Kytö (jussi.kyto at @jussikyto
  • France – Natacha Hennocq (hennocqnatachaenid at @nattchah
  • Germany – Konstantin Weiss (k at
  • Greece – Efthimios Mavrikas (efthimios at @adaxem
  • Hungary – Judit Ponya (judit.ponya at @ptxster
  • Iceland – Sigurjón Ólafsson (sigurjono at @sigurjono
  • Ireland, Republic of – Oana Secara (oana.secara at @oanasecara
  • Italy – Raffaella Roviglioni (raffaella at @Raffiro
  • Latvia – Līga Lētiņa (liga @LigaLetina
  • Lithuania – Simonas Skrebė (sskrebe at
  • Luxembourg – Sylvain Cottong (sylcottong at @sly
  • Macedonia – vacant
  • Moldavia – Stefan Nistor (stenisburgh at @stenisburgh
  • Netherlands – Peter Boersma (peter at @pboersma
  • Northern Ireland – vacant
  • Norway – Eirik Hafver Rønjum (eirik.hafver.ronjum at @EirikHafver
  • Poland – Hubert Anyzewski (hubert.anyzewski at @anyzewski
  • Portugal – Paulo Fonseca (p at @paulofonseca_me
  • Romania – Alex Boamfa (alex.boamfa at
  • Russian Federation – Yury Solonitsyn (contact at
  • Scotland – Marty Dunlop (martydunlop at
  • Serbia – Mirjana Vukovic (miavuk at @miavuk
  • Slovakia – Tina Lickova (lickova at @Tina_Lickova
  • Slovenia – Marko Mrdjenovic (marko.mrdjenovic at @friedcell
  • Spain – Silvia Calvet (silviacalvet at @silviacalvet
  • Sweden – Kalle Ulvstig (kalle.ulvstig at
  • Switzerland – Andrea Rosenbusch (andrea.rosenbusch at @arosenbusch
  • Turkey – Cağatay Celebioglu (cagataycelebioglu at
  • Ukraine – Yuriy Sokolov (yuriy.sokolov at
  • Wales – vacant

Want to become your country’s IA Ambassador? Let us know and write to Sylvie Daumal (sylvie.daumal at


Committee emeritus

Over the years, many extraordinary people have served on the programme committee. We want to acknowledge their support and service to the conference and to thank them for helping to build a such a solid European presence for IA and UX.

Raffaella Roviglioni, Angus Edwardson, And Francis Rowland were the co-chairs for EuroIA 2017.

Koen Peters, Sylvie Daumal, And Konstantin Weiss were the co-chairs for EuroIA 2016.
Have a look over the EuroIA 2016 website and programme here.

Stuart Curran, Lutz Schmitt and Peter J. Bogaards were the co-chairs for EuroIA 2015.
Have a look over the EuroIA 2015 website and programme here.

Eric Reiss was the programme chair of EuroIA for the first decade, founding the summit in 2005.

Former committee members:

  • Margaret Hanley (2014)
  • Martin Belam (2011-2013)
  • Peter Boersma (2005-2008)
  • Filip Borloo (2005-2009)
  • Reinoud Bosman (2005-2010)
  • Petr Douša (2011)
  • Ariel Guersenszvaig (2007-2008)
  • Theba Islam (2006-2010)
  • Jared Folkman (2005-2006)
  • James Kalbach (2005-2012)
  • Wiesław Kotecki (2011-2012)
  • Tomy Lorsch (2007-2008)
  • Judit Ponya (2006-2013)
  • Luca Rosati (2006-2012)
  • Andrea Resmini (2009-2013)
  • Olga Revilla (2008-2012)
  • Stanislaw Skorka (2006-2011)
  • Alberta Soranzo (2013)
  • Scott Thomas (2009-2012)
  • Hany Rizk (2013-2015)
  • Victor Valle (2015)

Fáilte go Baile Átha Cliath

EuroIA goes to Dublin, the capital of the Republic of Ireland. A truly unique city and one of the most active IA and UX hubs of Europe.
EuroIA 2018 will take place at Royal Marine Hotel in Dun Laoghaire, situated on the waterfront, only a short ride from the city centre.
Royal Marine Hotel, Marine Road, Dun Laoghaire Dublin A96 K063 Ireland

About EuroIA

EuroIA is the leading Information Architecture (IA) and User Experience (UX) conference for Europe.

EuroIA has travelled through Europe over the years: Brussels, Barcelona, Rome, Berlin, Paris, Prague, Amsterdam and most recently, in Stockholm. In 2018 will be in Dublin for the first time. Learn more about EuroIA.

EuroIA is organised by volunteers all around Europe, with three co-chairs, an active committee and over 35 country ambassadors. Find out who is who at EuroIA.

EuroIA 2018 Sponsors

We are looking for sponsors to make EuroIA 2018 a truly great conference. Sponsoring details

Some of our past sponsors include

EuroIA 2018 is also on Medium, Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn. And you can sign up to our newsletter and receive updates. For help, ping the co-chairs : Alberta, Oana or Xander or drop us a line at info (at)